Staff and Committee


St Joseph’s Pre-school is fortunate to have Natalie as our Lead Practitioner since September 2013.  Natalie has a BAHons Degree in Early Years Education Studies and a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), and has worked hard to forge a strong relationship with staff at St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School.  St Joseph’s Pre-school has flourished under her leadership.


Natalie is supported by two Deputy Practitioners, one with a Level 4 certificate in Early Years Practice and the other with a NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Education and Care.  This top team is then backed up with two Practitioners both qualified to Level 3 standard.


There is also a small group of bank staff who are appropriately qualified and stand in to cover sickness absence or training requirements.


The newest edition to the team is a Treasury Administrator, who works to support primarily the Treasurer, but also the Lead Practitioner.


To contact Natalie for a chat and arrange a visit, either call 01453 860311 (Pre-school hours) or email her on or

The Committee

Being a voluntary-led charity organisation, having a committee is vital to the Pre-school, and without it St Joseph’s Pre-school would not function. There are three key posts within the committee, namely the Chair, the Treasurer and the Secretary, which have to be filled to enable the running of the Pre-school.


The pre-school also employs a part time Treasury Administrator, Kirsty Coupe. Her role is to primarily support the Treasurer, but also the Chair and Lead Practitioner.


Committee meetings are held termly and we welcome everyone to join us at our meetings to help with fundraising ideas – some of which are joint with St Joseph’s Primary School’s PTA – and to ensure that their child’s time at the Pre-school is fruitful.


The committee for 2019-20 is:

Chair:             Anna Hitchings  (the Pre-school’s Data Protection Officer)

Treasurer:      Katie Glassonbury

Secretary:      Melissa Montgomery

General Committee Members: Gemma Ind, Tim Clapp, Mandy Shipton and Clare Howells


The Committee can be contacted on