The Sunday Times Top Primary Schools in UK 2023 We are delighted to have been awarded 7th best school in the South West Region and 138th Nationally.


Staff and Committee


St Joseph’s Pre-school is fortunate to have Natalie as our Lead Practitioner since September 2013. Natalie has a BAHons Degree in Early Years Education Studies and a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) for Primary and Early Years, and has worked hard to forge a strong relationship with staff at St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School. St Joseph’s Pre-school has flourished under her leadership.


Natalie is supported by her Deputy Practitioners who holds a Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. This top team is then backed up by a practitioner qualified to Level 3 standard as well as two practitioners who are completing apprenticeships.


There is also a small group of bank staff who are appropriately qualified and stand in to cover sickness absence or training requirements.


The pre-school also employs a part time Treasury Administrator, Kirsty Coupe. Her role is to primarily support the Treasurer, but also the Chair and Lead Practitioner.


To contact Natalie for a chat and arrange a visit, either call 01453 860311 (Pre-school hours) or email her on or

The Committee

Being a voluntary-led charity organisation, having a committee is vital to the Pre-school, and without it St Joseph’s Pre-school would not function. There are three key posts within the committee, namely the Chair, the Treasurer and the Secretary, which have to be filled to enable the running of the Pre-school.


Committee meetings are held termly and we welcome everyone to join us at our meetings to help with fundraising ideas – some of which are joint with St Joseph’s Primary School’s PTA – and to ensure that their child’s time at the Pre-school is fruitful.


The committee for 2022-23 is:

Chair:             Anna Hitchings (the Pre-school’s Data Protection Officer)  

Treasurer:      Leah Farrer

Secretary:      Sophie Webb

General Committee Members: Gemma Ind, Sara Long, Luke Finn-Powers and Jessica McFarling


The Committee can be contacted on


The Pre-school’s Registered Charity Commission Number is 1089094. Click here to view our constitution and previous Annual Returns via the Charity Commission website.